Go Back   GameTavern > House Specials > Video Gaming

The Family is Getting a PC
Old 09-13-2002, 11:27 PM   #1
GameMaster
★★★

Now Playing:
Default The Family is Getting a PC

Well, yesterday my mom ordered a PC for the family. This would be the first time we've had a PC before. They're not as dedicated to the Mac as I am but this purchase opens me up to a whole new world in which I've never been part of. The world of PC gaming. The only gaming I've ever done is on the consoles. Well, Nanosaur and Bugdom but that can hardly count. Anyways, the reason I come telling you this is because I was hoping the 98% of you PC users could recommend to me some fun games to buy. I have no background of PC gaming so please be patient with me over the next couple of months until I catch up. I'd like some games that I could play over the internet against others like you all do. Don't get me wrong now. I intend only to game on this machine. My heart belongs to Apple.

Thanks!

P.S. Now I actually have a reason to be in GameTrac.

Old 09-14-2002, 01:19 AM   #2
Mushlafa
Knight

Now Playing: The Legend of Zelda : The Windwaker

Counter strike is great... warcraft 3 if you want... starcraft? diablo? unreal? i dunno many cause up until a weak ago all the gemes i just mentioned didnt work on my comp

Old 09-14-2002, 01:27 AM   #3
Null
The Nullified One

Now Playing: Counter-Strike: Source

well Counter strike being the worst possible PC game you could play prolly. like 200% of the people in it cheat. cheating is rampid in that game. As it is in Quake 3 also. (not quite as bad tho)

You got just in time to get the Best tho...... . Unreal Tournament 2003 Demo was JUST released tonight. =) shouldnt be long till the full game is out.

and WarCraft3 id recommend also.

DS Friends Code:
300 721 299 757

Wii Friends Code:
4481 4992 4915 9887

Old 09-14-2002, 02:28 AM   #4
Mushlafa
Knight